Georgia Workers' Compensation Limitations and Time Limits

If you sustained a work-related injury in Georgia, Workers' Compensation benefits could be available. Contact an Atlanta work injury lawyer to learn what your rights are.

There are limitations and time limits that you should be aware of when you have suffered a work injury in Georgia. Workers' Compensation benefits may be affected by them.

For instance, under temporary partial disability, you are entitled to a maximum payment of $334 each week. You are also limited to 350 weeks of payments. Additionally, two-thirds of the difference in income before your accident and after it may be available.

Under permanent partial disability, you are entitled to a maximum payment of $500 and two-thirds the difference of income before and after the accident. How long you receive benefits will depend on the nature of your injury. 

Finally, with total disability your maximum payment each week is $500. The waiting period is between 7 and 21 days. Additionally, you are eligible for 66 2/3% of your average weekly salary as determined for the 13 weeks before you were injured. Benefits will end after 400 weeks.

These changes, however, are subject to change. This is why speaking with an Atlanta work injury lawyer would be in your best interest.

There are different types of benefits related to your work injury in Georgia that may be available. To learn about your rights when it comes to Workers' Compensation, contact an Atlanta work injury lawyer. 

Contacting an Atlanta Work Injury Lawyer

If you are the victim of someone else’s negligence or carelessness, whether in a work accident or some other type of accident, you have certain rights guaranteed by law. To help you understand these rights and seek the compensation you may be eligible for to help get your life back in order, contact the Atlanta Law Offices of Sheryl L. Burke for a no-cost consultation on your injury case – 1-404-842-7838.
1 Comments
Employees have a right to be protected at the work place. However, accident at work compensation are common, where many may have suffered or know someone who has suffered. Once an accident happens at a workplace, there are steps that one can take. The first thing to do to receive accident at work compensation is to report the incident to the employer. The next thing is to seek medical intervention. Another step that needs to be taken is to seek legal advice on how to go about the compensation process.
by accident at work compensation March 6, 2012 at 07:17 AM
Post a Comment